writemenow

Hello and welcome to my site, which aims to provide a variety of prompts every few days in order to inspire some creative writing each week.

As a full-time teacher of English and an aspiring writer, I am only too familiar with the frustration in not having enough time to write, nor the inspiration.  However, last year I made a vow to myself that I would try to write for seven minutes a day, or I would have to stop calling myself a writer at all.  That promise to myself led to the publication of several articles in national news papers, a trashy novel through a publishing house and several Kindle self-publications of both fiction and non-fiction content.  I feel more confident in calling myself a writer now, but I still have a long way to go.  Hopefully, this page will combine my love of writing and the nurturing of the talent in others… leading to some productive…

View original post 444 more words

