Lady And The Landlord

                                                  ‘She fell in love with silence,
                                                           fell in love again:
                                                          no more violence,
                                                             no more pain.’

                                                                 She Fell In Love With Silence.

[Edinburgh.]

Weasel Scot

Getting the bus to Leith one day,I overhear two young women talking,one telling her friend about the man she met the day before,presumably a landlord,warning her if she woke him up her life would end:I would say to that young lady,who seemed charming,that that sounds like weasel words if ever I heard them,though still thoroughly unpleasant~I’m shocked to hear it,but it gets me going;I’ve heard of similar incidents before,very cool threats of violence,hot air no doubt though calculated and chilling to boot.

To Be Honest

I was pretty appalled by the sickening ease with which she was threatened:no-one should have to put up with this,certainly not a woman;I could tell she was telling it how it was, probably a non-chalant reaction on her part to him because at some level she has to accept this:need somewhere to stay,and the landlord’s a dick;Council’s OK,but some private landlords are notorious,and I assume that’s who he is:and they were nice,I thought, as I glimpse them surreptitiously from my eye.

Always stick up for you,girls.

