Main story OK,but not as pertinent as ‘Bald Eagle Turning Into Firebird’
written for Newtown.
Twenty Candles

Piers Morgan

As Friday represents the precise six month mark since the mass shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School, this evening Piers Morgan welcomes Harry Connick Jr., a man with a deeply personal connection to the tragedy.

A three-time Grammy Award winner, Connick Jr. lives in Connecticut, and tonight he reveals how he learned about the events in Newtown, and how they touched him directly:

“I was actually watching CNN when it was going down. And I was watching the journalists in front of the school and I saw a familiar face walk behind her. And I told my wife, I paused it. I said ‘That’s Jimmy.’ And she came in and we were both horrified — came to find out that he had lost his little girl,” shares the father of three. “Some time passed. I had been in communication with Jimmy and was profoundly saddened myself by it and…

View original post 204 more words

